Manila Line = Nautical Madness

I have been jazzing everything up in my life with manila line for years. Partly because I own a boat and always have it around and partly because its cheap and make’s a great make do material. If and when I get around to finding the PROPER ( boring) replacement I do not feel bad, nor have I lost much money or time. When In my twenty’s, on my first boat, I would make marvelous items out of old line and manila. I used Hervey Garrett Smith’s book The Marlinspike Sailor. Much better then Ashleys book of knots.(way to  complicated for my tropic drenched brain)

Hanging Rope Beds For sale on www.durablegoodsny.com
Hanging Rope Beds For sale on www.durablegoodsny.com

Fenders and wisksBaggy Wrinkles for protectionManila RopeManila Rope loft at Mystic SeaPortManila LineMaking of Line

My boyfriend is so sweet to carry my junk finds. He knows how useful this junk find is.
My boyfriend is so sweet to carry my junk finds. He knows how useful this junk find is.

Art of RopeWork

 

Drawer pulls fashioned with a tack knot
Drawer pulls fashioned with a tack knot
You know how much that metal stuff can add up to
You know how much that metal stuff can add up to
The perfect Door Pull
The perfect Door Pull

Easy Stair Case BanisterDitty bag - riggers bucket

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑