I have a thing for Black Window Sash

I have a thing for black window sashes. Not only do I like the way black makes a frame ( when looking for the inside) but I also love how Black Sash show off the details in historic built windows. Some how black even makes a factory built (way to perfect) window look good. Every view from a window is contained and highlighted by the black sash. It works the way matting and framing enhances a picture or a painting. Now that I am painting my sash in black I am also concentrating on the landscape that falls into view when walking by that window. If I pay attention and do that right I can create worlds within worlds with my window sash.

What Paint am I using- Fine Paints of Europe Hollandac.

Dark sash Essex MA black sash cape cod

Dark sash Essex MA black sash Essex MA black sash Martha's Vinyard

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑